My God

Sweet!!

Source of Inspiration

1005312_3272072936651_1347555784_n

My God is not wrathful;
vengeance is the path
of the dark.
My God does not punish
for we punish ourselves enough
with our wayward ways.

Why would the Creator destroy
that which He creates?
Can He not make us perfect
so no punishments are needed?

If we have been given free will
with duality to choose, then
surely the plan includes
a path back to the Creator.

My God is of sunrises
and sunsets
puppies, daisies,and laughter.
He showers me with blessings
calls me “Beloved”
guides me and teaches me
how to love.

When I fall, He gently
lifts me up, whispering
“Try again. You can do it.”
Patient always is He.

View original post

Leave a Reply

