Basics again, master the simple, the focus on the breath……

Healing

C PTSD - A Way Out

.
.
Mindfulness for me, is an inward exploration, a discovery of my body mechanisms, my minds desires and gyrations, a knowing of where I hold my stress, my fear, my most vulnerable feelings.
.
When we sit to meditate, notice any tension in the body, emptiness, reaching a no-thought space does not happen, when we are holding stress, tenseness from fear, worn out by life’s daily challenges.
.
We need to let go any desire to be somewhere else, or maybe be wanting to be someone else and not us, this will not fuel a mindfulness practice.
.
Accepting, we are exactly where we need to be in life, allows us to be grounded in this moment, in which we have devoted to healing, focusing on the breath, a journey below the ego.
.
Become like warm jello, loose, maybe a little wobbly, but colorfully present for focus practice.

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

