Chakras- The Rainbow Within

This is a good intro. Find your local Reiki practitioners & get involved!!



When we first got introduced to Reiki, the word, “Chakra” was quite unfamiliar. Little did we know that understanding the definition and functions of each chakra would be life changing. Chakras are spinning wheels of energy centers within the body. According to; “A chakra is a wheel like spinning vortex that whirls in a circular motion forming a vacuum in the center that draws in anything it encounters on its particular vibratory level. Throughout our body we have main energy centers which are connected to major organs or glands that govern other body parts. Its said that our bodies contain hundreds of chakras that are key to the operation of our being.” There are said to be seven major chakras in all; three lower chakras which govern our physical/instinctual properties these are known as the Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra and the Solar Plexus. The three upper chakras which govern…

View original post 412 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s