I only have Power in The Present

As a Recovering Plan-aholic  I am reminded in today’s Peace that I can only take Action in The Present & I can only Pencil In my next few steps–I must Trust Myself to be Wise in the Next Moment, and The Next, because the illusion of “planning” is that I can know what everyone else will choose and what the weather will be like every day. . . as I have become Healthier I feel more confident that I will not be depressed and overwhelmed and confused when the next Decision is needed. . .and if I AM in a lousy state, I can postpone as many decisions as possible and make the ones I must using The Light I remember from yesterday and last week.

7 thoughts on “I only have Power in The Present

Leave a Reply

